TERM DATES
2016-2017 ACADEMIC YEAR

SPRING TERM 2017

TERM ENDS Thursday 30 March 2017 - Students finish at 1.00pm
INSET Day Monday 20 February and Friday 31 March 2017 - Academy closed to students
Bank Holidays Friday 14 April and Monday 17 April 2017


SUMMER TERM 2017

TERM BEGINS Tuesday 18 April 2017
HALF TERM Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
Bank Holidays Monday 1 and Monday 29 May 2017
TERM ENDS Friday 21 July 2017 - Students finish at 1.00pm


2017-2018 ACADEMIC YEAR

AUTUMN TERM 2017

TERM BEGINS Wednesday 6 September 2017
HALF TERM Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
TERM ENDS Thursday 21 December 2017 - Students finish at 1.00pm
New Staff Induction Day Friday 1 September 2017 - Academy closed to students
INSET Days Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September and Friday 20 October 2017 - Academy closed to students
Bank Holidays Monday 28 August, Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 December


SPRING TERM 2018

TERM BEGINS Thursday 4 January 2018
HALF TERM Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018
TERM ENDS Wednesday 28 March 2018 - Students finish at 1.00pm
INSET Days Wednesday 3 January, Monday 19 February and Thursday 29 March 2018 - Academy closed to students
Bank Holidays Monday 1 January, Friday 30 March and Monday 2 April 2018


SUMMER TERM 2018

TERM BEGINS Monday 16 April 2018
HALF TERM Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
Bank Holidays Monday 7 and Monday 28 May 2018
TERM ENDS Friday 20 July 2018 - Students finish at 1.00pm