Courses for 2019 Entry

AQA Baccalaureate

Sixth Form student working in an IT suite.
Richmond Park Academy sixth form offers students the opportunity to study the AQA Baccalaureate. This is a programme of study where students can have their academic achievements, development of skills and independence recognised. Students who take the AQA Baccalaureate study four A Levels and participate in the Sixth Form enrichment programme and complete the EPQ.

The AQA Bacc comprises:
  • Three A Level subjects (a student's main subject choices)
  • Independent learning through the Extended Project Qualification (EPQ)
  • Skills development through enrichment activities: work-related learning, community participation and personal development
  • Breadth through one AS Level, A Level or Level 3 Core Maths qualification, provided that this differs from a student's main programme of study.
Students achieve a grade of Pass, Merit or Distinction.

The overall AQA Baccalaureate grade indicates:
  • the consistency of performance in A-levels and the EPQ
  • achievement in a broadening subject
  • the development of valuable skills, aptitudes and personal qualities via work experience, volunteering and personal development activities.
How is it awarded?
The AQA Bacc is awarded with a Pass, Merit or Distinction; the level is determined by the student's A Level and EPQ grades.

Universities will continue to make their offers based on the various elements of the AQA Baccalaureate. Successful students will receive an AQA Baccalaureate certificate as well as their A Level, AS Level and EPQ certificates.